Meet the Local Leaders

Meet the Local Leaders
Combined Shape Created with Sketch.

The YSI Local Leaders

Our Local Leader Team is on the ground throughout Ireland helping to introduce youth led social innovation to schools, organisations, education bodies, local community organisations and businesses on a massive scale. They are supporting schools, teachers and students to collaborate and work together to understand social change and innovation so that they can address local needs.

Meet the Local Leaders

Photo of local leader, Angela Angela Horgan, YSI Local Leader for Cavan, Donegal, Leitrim, Mayo, Monaghan, Roscommon, and Sligo (angela@ysi.ie)
Photo of local leader, Betty Betty McLaughlin, YSI Local Leader for Laois, Longford, Meath, Offaly, and Westmeath (betty@ysi.ie)
Photo of local leader, Cait Cáit Fitzgerald Healy, YSI Local Leader for Limerick and Kerry (cait@ysi.ie)
Photo of local leader, Amanda Amanda Downes, YSI Local Leader for South Dublin, Fingal and Louth (amanda@ysi.ie)
Photo of Local Leader, Naomi Naomi Wardle, YSI Local Leader for Dun Laoghaire, Kildare, and Wicklow (naomi@ysi.ie)
Photo of Local Leader, Sara Sara Hakim, YSI Local Leader for Dublin City (sara@ysi.ie)
Photo of Local Leader, Susan Susan O'Neill, YSI Local Leader for Carlow, Kilkenny, Tipperary, Waterford, and Wexford (susan@ysi.ie)
Photo of Local Leader, Una Una Howley, YSI Local Leader for Clare and Galway (una@ysi.ie)
Photo of Local Leader, Susan Susan O'Reilly, YSI Local Leader for Cork City and County (susan.oreilly@ysi.ie)
Photo of Area Development Manager, Fiona Fiona Gomez, Area Development Manger (fiona@ysi.ie)

Register now

To run one of YSI's programmes in your school this year

What YSI Local Leaders offer post primary schools in their regions

If you are a school, local authority, business, political representative or organisation interested in supporting youth-led social innovation in your area, contact us to arrange a meeting with our Local Leader in your region to find out more.